Association of Chartered Certified Accountants

Why Learn ACCA?

This qualification is awarded by the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, United Kingdom (ACCA), the largest and fastest-growing global professional accountancy body. This qualification allows a person to work in any organisation as a Finance, Accounts or Management professional. To become an ACCA member candidates are required to pass a total of 14 papers plus an ethical module, and have three years of practical experience gained before, during or after qualification.

After completing the Fundamentals level of ACCA, and submitting a research paper, candidates can gain a BSc Honours degree in Applied Accounting from Oxford Brookes University, UK. Similarly after completing the Professional level, candidates can proceed to an MBA from the same university.

Course Structure

The syllabus is divided into the Fundamentals level consisting of 9 papers from F1 to F9 and the Professional level with 7 papers from P1 to P7. The Fundamentals level is further divided into a Knowledge module (3 papers) and Skills module (6 papers). Similarly, Professional level is divided into an Essential module (3 papers) and Optional module (with a choice of 2 out of 4 papers)



Knowledge moduleF1Accountant in Business
F2Management Accounting
F3Financial Accounting
Skills moduleF4Corporate and Business Law
F5Performance Management
F7Financial Reporting
F8Audit and Assurance
F9Financial Management


Essential moduleP1Professional Accountant
P2Corporate Reporting
P3Business Analysis
Optional module (any two)P4Advanced Financial Management
P5Advanced Performance Management
P6Advanced Taxation
P7Advanced Audit and Assurance


Various entry routes are possible to start:

Minimum entry requirements: Minimum three GCSEs and two A levels in five separate subjects, including Mathematics and English or equivalent.

Via FIA qualifications: If you don’t have minimum qualifications, you should register for Foundations in Accountancy (FIA) and study for one, or all, of the entry-level qualifications. You can study for the ACCA qualification after you have completed the diploma in Accounting and Business.

Graduate-entry route: Relevant degree holders may be exempted from some or all of nine papers in the Fundamentals level.


Students can be given exemptions for some or all the fundamentals level papers based on their existing qualifications. To enquire about exemptions, the candidate should submit a copy of existing qualification certificates and Polyglot Institute will advise possible exemptions after checking with ACCA.


Papers F1, F2, F3 and F4 are all two-hour assessments which can be sat as a computer-based or paper-based exam. Polyglot Institute is an approved centre for computer based examination (CBE). Computer based exams are conducted on every Thursday and candidates should register three days before the exam. Skills, Essentials and Options exams are all three-hour paper-based exams. Paper-based exams are conducted by ACCA in June and December only.


You will receive Advanced Diploma in Accounting and Business on completion of ACCA fundamentals level nine papers.


This course starts in January and July (third week) every year. The course can be organized for a group of participants by an organization on request.


The course is offered in two semesters of 18 weeks duration each in a year. The first semester starts from January to May and second semester from July to November every year. Each lecture consists of two hours and 4 to 6 lectures per week. Daily timings for morning classes are between 8.30 am – 12.30 pm and evening classes are between, 4-6 pm, or 6-8 pm.

Group Schedule

Coming Soon